Realisations

50% lower energy consumption for the city of Charleroi thanks to an energy performance contract

blank

On 7 September 2022, Luminus Solutions signed an ambitious energy performance contract with the city of Charleroi, in collaboration with procurement centre RenoWatt. This project, targeting 16 buildings, included a series of energy-saving measures worth more than €50 million.

The measures included insulation of facades and building envelope, replacement of windows, installation of 1.4 MWp of solar panels, renovation of boiler rooms, installation of a biomass boiler, relighting on several sites, and installation or adaptation of ventilation systems. These interventions were carried out in 8 large schools, 6 sports complexes, a nursery and a multipurpose hall.

Results

These interventions will allow the city of Charleroi to reduce the energy consumption of these buildings by over 50%, leading to a significant reduction in CO2 emissions and improved comfort for users.

Luminus Solutions guarantees primary energy savings of 51.2% and CO2 savings of 2258 tonnes of CO2/year, equivalent to -58.3%.

Local companies were used to carry out the works, so the project also has a positive impact on the local economy and employment.

In addition, Luminus Solutions undertakes to offset the remaining CO2 emissions by planting more than 7000 trees in the region, making the project CO2 neutral in the long run.

More information

Want to know how we can help?

Réalisations

50% de consommation d’énergie en moins pour la ville de Charleroi grâce à un contrat de performance énergétique

blank

Le 7 septembre 2022, Luminus Solutions a signé un ambitieux contrat de performance énergétique avec la ville de Charleroi, en collaboration avec la centrale d’achat RenoWatt. Ce projet, qui concerne 16 bâtiments, comprend une série de mesures d’économie d’énergie d’une valeur de plus de 50 millions d’euros.

Les mesures comprenaient l’isolation des façades et de l’enveloppe du bâtiment, le remplacement des fenêtres, l’installation de 1,4 MWp de panneaux solaires, la rénovation des chaufferies, l’installation d’une chaudière à biomasse, le rallumage sur plusieurs sites et l’installation ou l’adaptation des systèmes de ventilation. Ces interventions ont été réalisées dans 8 grandes écoles, 6 complexes sportifs, une crèche et une salle polyvalente.

Resultats

Ces interventions permettront à la ville de Charleroi de réduire la consommation d’énergie de ces bâtiments de plus de 50%, entraînant une réduction significative des émissions de CO2 et un meilleur confort pour les utilisateurs.

Luminus Solutions garantit une économie d’énergie primaire de 51,2% et une économie de CO2 de 2258 tonnes de CO2/an, soit -58,3%.

Les travaux ont été réalisés par des entreprises locales, de sorte que le projet a également un impact positif sur l’économie locale et l’emploi.

En outre, Luminus Solutions s’engage à compenser les émissions de CO2 restantes en plantant plus de 7000 arbres dans la région, ce qui rend le projet neutre en CO2 à long terme.

Plus d’informations?

Que pouvons-nous faire pour vous ?